Pin as visited
Pin as planned
Photo of Iguazu Falls (Argentina)
Pin Iguazu Falls (Argentina)Iguazu Falls (Argentina)
InfoPhotosVisited Planned

Iguazu Falls is a set of waterfalls located on the Iguazu River in South America, on the border between the Brazilian state of Paraná and the Argentine province of Misiones. The falls are one of the largest and most spectacular waterfalls in the world, and are considered by many to be one of the natural wonders of the world. The Iguazu Falls consist of over 270 individual waterfalls, ranging in height from 60 to 270 feet. The main waterfall, known as Devil's Throat, is an enormous U-shaped cataract that measures nearly 300 feet in height and 2,300 feet in width.

The Iguazu Falls can be viewed from various perspectives, including several lookout points on both the Argentine and Brazilian sides of the river. Visitors can walk along a network of elevated walkways to get close to the falls and experience their tremendous power and beauty. In addition to its natural beauty, the Iguazu Falls are also known for their rich wildlife and ecosystems, which include a variety of tropical forests, bird species, and mammals.

Iguazu Falls is a popular tourist destination, attracting visitors from around the world who come to experience its stunning beauty and natural power. The falls have been designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and are protected and preserved for future generations to enjoy. Whether viewed from the air, on a boat tour, or from the ground, the Iguazu Falls are an awe-inspiring natural spectacle, and a must-see for anyone visiting South America.