Pin as visited
Pin as planned
Photo of Seven Sisters waterfall
Pin Seven Sisters waterfallSeven Sisters waterfall
InfoPhotosVisited Planned

The Seven Sisters waterfall, also known as Sju Søstrene, is a series of seven cascading waterfalls located in the western part of Norway in the county of Vestland. The waterfall is located near the village of Geiranger and is part of the Geirangerfjord, a UNESCO World Heritage site.

The Seven Sisters waterfall gets its name from the seven separate streams of water that tumble down a steep mountainside. The falls are separated by narrow rock formations and are surrounded by lush vegetation and cliffs that rise up from the fjord.